Petroleum geology department
Geological Faculty of Moscow State University
  • rus
  • eng

Heads of department

Brod Ignatiy(07.11.1902, Saratov – 16.07.1962, Moscow), petroleum geologist.

He graduated from the Leningrad Institute of Mines (1928). Ph.D. in Geology and Mineralogy(1938). Doctor of Geological and Mineralogical Sciences (1945). Professor, founder and head of the petroleum geology department(1945-1962) of geological faculty. Vice-principal of Moscow State University for administrative matters and Construction of the new building of MSU on Lenin Hills (1948). At Moscow University, lectured on “Oil and gas geology”, Methods of prospecting and exploration of oil and gas, Oil and gas basins. Head of the geological section of the Scientific and Technical Council Glavgaztopproma in SNK USSR (1941-1945). Head of the Integrated North Caucasus oil expedition of the USSR Academy of Science (1952-1962). Scientific director of the research laboratory Glavgeologii RSFSR. Editor of the "News of the oil equipment. Ser. Geology ". Member of the editorial boards of "Geology of Oil and Gas", "Oil Industry", "Grozny oilman", "Natural gas."

He was awarded the "Badge of Honor" (1947). Laureate of Stalinb Prize (1949).

Introduced the concept of natural reservoirs and traps, developed genetic classification of oil and gas deposits and their subordination to such categories as field and oil and gas accumulation area; classification based on natural reservoir type and the type of traps, determined capability and conditions of formation individual oil and gas accumulations; theoretically substantiate patterns of distribution of oil and gas accumulations, and generally disclosed mechanism for the formation fields; was a supporter of the organic origin of oil and gas. Large place in his creativity concerning techniques of exploration, prospecting and sampling of oil and gas fields, range of drilling wells, methods of comparative evaluation of petroleum potential. Discovered new oil fields in the North Caucasus (Izberbash and Achisu) in the Volgograd region (Archedinskaya field). He took part in the search and exploration of oil and gas in the Turkmen SSR, the Uzbek SSR, in the Far East, North-East of the USSR and in other areas.

· Oil and gas deposits, M.-L., 1951, Principles of Geology of oil and gas. Moscow, Moscow State University, 1953.

Vassoevich Nikolay(30.03.1902, Rostov-on-Don 24.11.1981, Moscow), geologist, Sedimentologists, historian of science.

He graduated from the Petrograd Mining Institute(1924). Major: Mining Engineer. Doctor of Geological and Mineralogical Sciences (1945). Professor, Head of the Department of petroleum geology geological faculty (1963-1981). Member of the Academic Council of the Faculty (1963-1981). At Moscow University, lectured on "The theoretical basis of the doctrine of the genesis of oil and gas", "Lithology", "Oil source strata", "The logic of scientific knowledge."

Corresponding Member of the USSR Academy of Sciences (1970). Chairman NITO in VNIGRI (1946-1963). Member of the International Association of Geochemistry and space-chemists (1965-1981). Member of the Bureau of the Commission on the sedimentary rocks of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR (1956-1981). Member of the Presidium of the Scientific Council on the problems of oil and gas (1977-1981). Member of the Bureau of lithological Committee of the USSR (1956-1981). Member of the Geographical Society of the USSR Academy of Sciences in the USSR (1954-1981). Member of the Scientific Council on the oil at the Yugoslav Academy of Arts (1966-1981). Honorary member of the Polish Geological Society (1967-1981). Chief editor of the series "Lithological collection", editor release "Satellite of petroleum geologist." A member of the editorial boards of the journals "Bulletin of Moscow University. Series of Geology"(1963-1981), "Proceedings of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR. A series of geological ", " Geology of Oil and Gas ", "Proceedings of the universities. Oil & Gas", refereed journal "Geology". He was awarded the Order of Lenin (1972), the Red Banner of Labor (1975), "Badge of Honor" (1952), Gubkin Prize Laureate. (USSR, 1977).

Developed the original version of the theory of the organic origin of oil - sedimentary-migration, which are an important aspect of understanding of the oil-producing sediments stages of transformation of organic matter as a function of temperature and pressure changes in the subsurface, the criteria for distinction of autochthonous and allochthonous bitumen, about "micro oil". Created the scheme stratigraphic subdivision of Lower Paleogene deposits Kuban opened Akchagyl marine strata on the Taman Peninsula, has developed a stratigraphic chart flysch sediments of eastern Georgia, proposed the first mapping scheme flysch formations of the southern slope of the Greater Caucasus. Are important research scientist on lithology, his work became a classic flysch - he opened a law-governed rhythmic layers of flysch sediments, has developed a special method of learning flysch sections (Connex) and comparing them over long distances, is a defined as a separate flysch formation (geo generation ), education flysch linked with oscillatory movements of the earth's crust has initiated a study of cross-bedding in order to identify trends in ancient basins studied characters in flysch sediments and developed their genetic classification, improved methodology for studying the conglomerate, said the concept of change of sediment - diagenesis, epigenesis and hypergenesis, established large submarine slumping in the Oligocene epoch in the North Caucasus.

Flysch and methodology of its study, Leningrad - Moscow, 1948 Condition formation of flysch, Leningrad - Moscow, 1951.

Semenovich Vladimir(18.08.1920, Krasny Holm Kalinin region. 08.12.2003, Moscow), petroleum geologist.

He graduated from the Moscow Institute of Oil and mining industry the I. M. Gubkin (1946). Qualifications: mining geological-engineer. Ph.D. in Geology and Mineralogy (1953). Doctor of Geological and Mineralogical Sciences (1966). Professor (1970), Head of the Department of Petroleum geology (1982-1992) geological faculty. At Moscow University, taught courses: "Geology of Fossil Fuels", "Main Problems of Geology of fossil fuels."

Member of the section "Scientific principles and new methods of forecasting, prospecting and exploration of oil and gas." Member of the Interagency Council SCST "Studying the Earth's interior" (1977). STC members (1965), Member of the Board (1965-1985), the Ministry of Geology of the USSR. Member of the Scientific Technical Council of the Ministry of Oil Industry of the USSR (1965). STC members of the Ministry of Gas Industry of the USSR (1965). Member of the Scientific and Methodological Council of the USSR Ministry of the university. Member of the Expert Council and methodical State Reserves Committee of the USSR (1965). Member of the state commission of experts of Gosplan (1986). A member of the editorial boards of the journals "Soviet Geology" (1965), "Oil and Gas Geology" (1965), "Bulletin of the Moscow University. Ser. Geology "(1986-1992).

He was awarded two Orders of the Red Banner (1966, 1971), 2 the "Badge of Honor" (1948, 1959), Gold (1977), two silver (1970, 1974) and bronze (1986) medals ENEA, breastplates signs "Honorary Prospector "(1980)," Honorary Oil Industry Worker "(1980)," Honored worker of the Gas industry "(1980). Laureate of the State Prize of the USSR (1974). Honored Scientist of the Turkmen Soviet Socialist Republic (1970).

He has made a great contribution to the development of scientific and practical basis of geological exploration for oil and gas in the USSR. He participated in the creation of oil and gas of clusters of Western Siberia, the Caspian Basin, the Timan-Pechora province and other parts of the USSR. Under his guidance, a program of exploration for oil and gas in the USSR VIII - XII Five Year Plan. Dealing with the problems of fossil fuels Turkmen SSR, considered the geology, tectonics, mud volcanoes, groundwater exploration and development of oil fields in the Cheleken Peninsula, as well as in Central Asia.

Geology of fossil fuels. M., 1989, Hydrogeology of oil and gas basins. M., 2000.

Sokolov Boris(30.12.1930, Moscow 11.01.2004, Moscow), petroleum geologist.

He graduated from the Geological Faculty of Moscow State University (1954). Ph.D. in Geology and Mineralogy (1962). Doctor of Geological and Mineralogical Sciences (1978). Professor (1980), Head of the Department of Petroleum geology (1992-2004), Dean of the Faculty of Geology (1992-2002). Distinguished Professor of Moscow State University (2000). Lomonosov Prize laureate degree I (1999). At Moscow University, lectured on "Structural geology and geokartirovanie", "Methods of prospecting and exploration of oil and gas," "Organization and planning exploration work", "Geology and petroleum potential of the oceans", "Geodynamics and Petroleum", took part in training geological practice in the Crimea.

Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences (1997). Academy of Natural Sciences (1992). Academician of IAS HS (1993), International Oil Academy (Baku, 1993). Technical Manager thematic parties and acting Chief Geologist of the Corporation's oil and gas (Pakistan, 1963-1966). Member of the Scientific Council of the USSR on geology and geochemistry of oil and gas, the biosphere, the tectonics, the program "Akvaneft." Member of the Interagency Tectonic Committee (1980). Member of the National Committee of Petroleum (1975). Chairman of the Department of Association of Russian universities in the University geological education (1993). Member of the Society of Naturalists. Professor Emeritus of Changchun Geological University (China, 1995). Member of the editorial boards of seven leading national magazine for Geology.

He was awarded the Medal of Honor (1999), medals "For Valiant Labor. In commemoration of the 100th anniversary of the birth of Vladimir Ilyich Lenin "(1970)," For Labor Valor "(1971)," Veteran of Labor "(1987), silver medal ENEA (1991), silver medal. PL Kapitza (RANS 1998), Cross "For Service" (RANS, 1998), diplomas Bull (1975, 1982), the USSR Ministry of Education medal "For outstanding achievements in the work." Honored Scientist of the RSFSR (1991). Honorary Prospector (1998).

Scientific activity related to the problem of oil and gas sedimentary basins worldwide. Developed a new theory about the influence of the direction of sedimentary basins on their oil and gas. Formulated the concept of outbreak of petroleum, reflected in the historical-genetic method for assessing hydrocarbon potential of the subsoil. Actively engaged in the study of oil and gas basins of the oceans. Created (with F. Melnikov) theory of hydrocarbon sphere of the Earth (1981). Formulated the general theory of oil and gas mineral resources (1985). From geological and chemical products to substantiate the effect of evolution of dynamical regimes on the processes oil and gas generation and oil and gas accumulation. Worked to develop a general theory of subsurface oil and gas on the basis of the views of the hydrocarbon sphere of the Earth and the nature of the self-oscillating oil and gas generation, which occurs as a result of the interaction of subsiding layers of sedimentary rocks and the rising flow of thermal energy..

V. Khain Geoflyuidodinamicheskaya model of oil and gas generation in sedimentary basins. Moscow, 1997; Bazhenov DC, Burlin JK Geology of oil and gas. Moscow, 2004.

Ivanov Mikhail(24.10.1945, Moscow 15.02.2012, Moscow), petroleum geologist, marine geologist.

He graduated from the Geological Faculty of Moscow State University (1969). Major: geology, prospecting and exploration of oil and gas fields. Ph.D. in Geology and Mineralogy (1975). Doctor of Geological and Mineralogical Sciences (1999). Professor (2000), Head of the Department of Petroleum Geology (2004-2012) geological faculty. Director of Training and Research Centre for UNESCO / MSU in marine geology and geophysics at the Faculty of Geology (1993-2012). Winner of the Lomonosov Prize for teaching (1997). At Moscow University, lectured on "Geology and petroleum potential of the oceans", "Methods of marine geological research", "Marine Geology", "Geological processes on continental margins." Organized marine geological and geophysical practice, which grew into an international UNESCO project "Floating University" (1984). Member of the Russian Committee of deepwater drilling and the National Oceanographic Committee of Russia, international coordinator of the UNESCO project "Floating University". Executive committee member of several European projects, Deputy. chief editor of «MarineandPetroleumGeology».

One of the pioneers of gas hydrates in the Black Sea and the Mediterranean, the Atlantic Ocean.

Dealt with problems of geology and petroleum potential of the Far East and the North-East of Russia, Eastern Siberia, the Far East and the Arctic seas, the Mediterranean and the Black Sea, the Atlantic Ocean. He participated in numerous expeditions on land and in the different regions of the ocean, including the International Ocean Drilling Program.

Flows of hydrocarbon fluids in the deep fringes of Europe and related phenomena. Vestnbr Moscow. University. Ser. 4. Geology, ¹ 5, 2000,

Limonov A Mud volcanism of the Black and Mediterranean seas. Moscow, 1996;

Kenyon N.K., Akhmetzhanov A.M., Kozlova E.V. (eds). Interdisciplinary geoscience studies of the Gulf of Cadiz and Western Mediterranean basins. IOC Technical Series No. 70, UNESCO, 2006, 115 pp.

Stoupakova Antonina(21.12.1962, Moscow), petroleum geologist.

Graduated in 1985 from the Geological Faculty of the Lomonosov Moscow State University, with honours, majoring in "Geology, Prospecting and Exploration of oil and gas fields", was qualified as the petroleum geologist. After graduation, has been invited by the university to work at the Petroleum geology department of the Geological Faculty, where I’ve been working from 1985 to the present. Im the Advisor to the Norwegian oil company Statoil ASA.

In 1990, under the guidance of Prof. V.V.Semenovich, defended the thesis "Formation conditions and petroleum potential of the Permian and Triassic strata in the north of the Timan-Pechora region" for the degree Candidate of geological-mineralogical sciences. The thesis was prepared using the results of research activities in the northern territories, held in cooperation with PGO "Arkhangelskgeology" within the programs of the Ministry of Geology of the USSR.

From 1990 to 2000, I continued to deal with problems of geology and petroleum potential of the northern regions, with particular attention to the offshore areas of the Arctic shelf. The work was conducted within the target programs of the Ministry of Natural Resources of Russia in close cooperation with industrial organizations engaged in geological exploration on the continental shelf of the Arctic seas, where the results of my researches were tested. These include: modelling of the Arctic shelf sedimentary basins, separate forecast of oil and gas potential in the Barents Sea and criteria for prospecting large and unique hydrocarbon fields on the shelf of the Arctic seas.

In 2000, I defended the doctoral thesis "Development of the Barents Sea shelf basins and their petroleum potential" in a specialized area Geology, prospecting and exploration of oil and gas fields. The last 10 years Ive been developing the direction associated with the basin modelling and characteristics of the formation of large oil and gas accumulation areas in the sedimentary basins, for further prospecting and exploration activities in new offshore areas.

During all these years, Ive been engaged in teaching activities at the Geological Faculty of the Lomonosov Moscow State University. In 2000, I was awarded the academic title of the Associate Professor, and in 2004 was transferred to the position of Professor, in which I currently work. In addition to teaching at the Lomonosov Moscow State University, Im lecturing in the Gubkin State University of Oil and Gas within the MSc program "Modelling of natural reservoirs, hydrocarbon accumulations and reservoir engineering". In 2003, I was elected a Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences in the section of oil and gas. Since 2004, I am the member of the Thesis Boards D 501.001.40 at the Lomonosov Moscow State University, and D 511.001.01 at "VNIIGAZ" LLC for doctoral and candidates theses.

Within the Russian-Norwegian cooperation between the Ministry of Natural Resources of Russia and the Norwegian Petroleum Directorate, since 2004, I head the educational-scientific Norwegian-Russian program that involves the Lomonosov Moscow State University, the Norwegian University of Tromsø and the Norwegian petroleum company Statoil. The main objective of this program to establish the unified innovative-fundamental approach in the area of higher education. Tasks of this program are aimed at developing professional skills in the studies of the Arctic shelf. During the implementation of this program, the professional petroleum geologists have been educated to conduct prospecting and exploration works on the continental shelf; many of them are currently working in the Russian oil companies and research institutes.

News

25 March 2013 New Ideas in Petroleum Geology

Petroleum Geology Department

invites You for the plenary session and the workshop

«New Ideas in Petroleum Geology»

25 January 2013 English version

Site in process ...

 Orphus

Кафедра геологии и геохимии полезных ископаемых
Кафедра геологии и геохимии горючих ископаемых
Геологического факультета МГУ имени М. В. Ломоносова
  • rus
  • eng
Заведующие кафедрой

Брод Игнатий Осипович (07.11.1902, Саратов – 16.07.1962, Москва), геолог, нефтяник.

Окончил Ленинградский горный институт (1928). Кандидат геолого-минералогических наук (1938). Доктор геолого-минералогических наук (1945). Профессор, организатор и заведующий кафедрой геологии и геохимии горючих ископаемых (1945-1962) геологического факультета. Проректор Московского университета по административно-хозяйственным вопросам и строительству нового здания МГУ на Ленинских горах (1948). В Московском университете читал курсы: «Геология нефти и газа», «Методы поисков и разведки месторождений нефти и газа», «Нефтегазоносные бассейны».

Председатель геологической секции Научно-технического совета Главгазтоппрома при СНК СССР (1941-1945). Руководитель Комплексной Северо-Кавказской нефтяной экспедиции АН СССР (1952-1962). Научный руководитель научно-исследовательской лаборатории Главгеологии РСФСР. Редактор журнала «Новости нефтяной техники. Сер. Геология». Член редколлегии журналов «Геология нефти и газа», «Нефтяное хозяйство», «Грозненский нефтяник», «Природный газ».

Награжден орденом «Знак Почета» (1947). Лауреат Сталинской премии (1949).

Ввел понятие о природных резервуарах и ловушках, разработал генетическую классификацию залежей нефти и газа и их соподчиненность с такими категориями, как месторождение и зона нефтегазонакопления; в основу классификации положил тип природного резервуара и тип ловушки, определяющие возможности и условия образования единичных скоплений нефти и газа; теоретически обосновал закономерности распространения скоплений нефти и газа, и в общих чертах раскрыл механизм формирования месторождений; стоял на позициях органического происхождения нефти и газа. Большое место в его творчестве занимают вопросы методики поисков, разведки и опробования нефтяных и газовых месторождений, номенклатуры скважин при бурении, методики сравнительной оценки перспектив нефтегазоносности. Открыл новые нефтяные месторождения на Северном Кавказе (Избербаш и Ачису), в Волгоградской области (на Арчединской площади). Принимал участие в поисках и разведке на нефть и газ в Туркменской ССР, Узбекской ССР, на Дальнем Востоке, Северо-Востоке СССР и в других районах.

  • Залежи нефти и газа, М.-Л., 1951; Основы геологии нефти и газа. М., МГУ, 1953.

Вассоевич Николай Брониславович (30.03.1902, Ростов-на-Дону – 24.11.1981, Москва), геолог, литолог, нефтяник, историк науки.

Окончил Петроградский горный институт (1924). Специальность: горный инженер. Доктор геолого-минералогических наук (1945). Профессор, заведующий кафедрой геологии и геохимии горючих ископаемых геологического факультета (1963-1981). Член Ученого совета факультета (1963-1981). В Московском университете читал курсы: «Теоретически основы учения о генезисе нефти и газа», «Литология», «Нефтегенерирующие толщи», «Логика научного познания».

Член-корреспондент АН СССР (1970). Председатель НИТО во ВНИГРИ (1946-1963). Член Международной ассоциации геохимиков и космохимиков (1965-1981). Член бюро Комиссии по осадочным породам при АН СССР (1956-1981). Член президиума Научного совета по проблемам образования нефти и газа (1977-1981). Член бюро Литологического комитета АН СССР (1956-1981). Член Географического общества СССР при АН СССР (1954-1981). Член Научного совета по нефти при Югославской академии искусств (1966-1981). Почетный член Польского геологического общества (1967-1981). Главный редактор серии «Литологический сборник», редактор выпуска «Спутник полевого геолога-нефтяника». Член редколлегий журналов «Вестн. Моск. Ун-та. Сер. Геология» (1963-1981), «Изв. АН СССР. Сер. геологическя», «Геология нефти и газа», «Изв. Вузов. Нефть и газ», реферативного журнала «Геология».

Награжден орденами Ленина (1972), Трудового Красного Знамени (1975), «Знак Почета» (1952). Лауреат премии им. И.М. Губкина (АН СССР, 1977).

Разработал оригинальный вариант органической теории происхождения нефти – осадочно-миграционной, важной стороной которого служат представления о нефтепроизводящих отложениях, стадиях преобразования органического вещества в зависимости от изменения температуры и давления в недрах, о критериях различия автохтонных и аллохтонных битумоидов, о «микронефти». Создал схему стратиграфического расчленения нижнепалеогеновых отложений Кубани, открыл морские акчагыльские слои на Таманском полуострове, разработал стратиграфическую схему флишевых отложений Восточной Грузии, предложил первую схему сопоставления флишевых толщ южного склона Большого Кавказа. Важное значение имеют исследования ученого по литологии, его работы по флишу стали классическими – он открыл закономерную ритмическую последовательность слоев во флишевых отложениях, разработал специальную методику изучения флишевых разрезов (коннексии) и их сопоставления на больших расстояниях, обосновал выделение флиша в самостоятельную формацию (геогенерацию), образование флиша связывал с колебательным движениями земной коры; стал инициатором изучения косой слоистости в целях выявления течений в древних бассейнах, изучил иероглифы во флишевых отложениях и разработал их генетическую классификацию, усовершенствовал методику изучения конгломератов, уточнил понятия изменения осадочных пород – диагенез, эпигенез и гипергенез, установил крупные подводные оползания в олигоценовую эпоху на Северном Кавказе.

  • Флиш и методика его изучения, Л. - М., 1948; Условия образования флиша, Л. - М., 1951.

Семенович Владимир Владимирович (18.08.1920, Красный Холм Калининской обл. – 08.12.2003, Москва), геолог, нефтяник.

Окончил МИНХ и ГП им. И.М. Губкина (1946). Квалификация: горный инженер-геолог. Кандидат геолого-минералогических наук (1953). Доктор геолого-минералогических наук (1966). Профессор (1970), заведующий кафедрой геологии и геохимии горючих ископаемых (1982-1992) геологического факультета. В Московском университете читал курсы лекций: «Геология горючих ископаемых», «Основные проблемы геологии горючих ископаемых».

Член секции «Научные основы и новые методы прогноза, поисков и разведки месторождений нефти и газа». Член Межведомственного совета ГКНТ «Изучение недр Земли» (1977). Член НТС (1965), член коллегии (1965-1985) Мингео СССР. Член НТС Миннефтепрома СССР (1965). Член НТС Мингазпрома СССР (1965). Член Научно-методического совета Минвуза СССР. Член Экспертно-методического совета ГКЗ СССР (1965). Член государственной экспертной комиссии Госплана СССР (1986). Член редколлегий журналов «Советская геология» (1965), «Геология нефти и газа» (1965), «Вестн. Моск. Ун-та. Сер. Геология» (1986-1992).

Награжден 2 орденами Трудового Красного Знамени (1966, 1971), 2 орденами «Знак Почета» (1948, 1959), золотой (1977), 2 серебряными (1970, 1974) и бронзовой (1986) медалями ВДНХ, нагрудными знаками «Почетный разведчик недр» (1980), «Почетный нефтяник» (1980), «Почетный работник газовой промышленности» (1980). Лауреат Государственной премии СССР (1974). Заслуженный деятель науки Туркменской ССР (1970).

Внес большой вклад в развитие научных и практических основ геолого-разведочных работ по нефти и газу в СССР. Участвовал в создании нефтегазодобывающих территориально-производственных комплексов Западной Сибири, прикаспийской впадине, Тимано-Печорской провинции и других районах СССР. Под его руководством была составлена программа геологоразведочных работ на нефть и газ в СССР на VIII – XII пятилетки. Занимаясь проблемами горючих ископаемых Туркменской ССР, рассмотрел вопросы геологического строения, тектоники, грязевого вулканизма, подземных вод, разведки и разработки месторождений нефти на полуострове Челекен, а также в Средней Азии.

  • Геология горючих ископаемых. М., 1989; Гидрогеология нефтегазоносных бассейнов. М., 2000.

Соколов Борис Александрович (30.12.1930, Москва – 11.01.2004, Москва), геолог, нефтяник.

Окончил геологический факультет МГУ (1954). Кандидат геолого-минералогических наук (1962). Доктор геолого-минералогических наук (1978). Профессор (1980), заведующий кафедрой геологии и геохимии горючих ископаемых (1986), декан геологического факультета (1992-2002). Заслуженный профессор Московского университета (2000). Лауреат Ломоносовской премии I степени (1999). В Московском университете читал курсы: «Структурная геология и геокартирование», «Методика поисков и разведка месторождений нефти и газа», «Организация и планирование геолого-разведочных работ», «Геология и нефтегазоносность Мирового океана», «Геодинамика и нефтегазоносность»; принимал участие в проведении учебной геологической практики в Крыму.

Член-корреспондент РАН (1997). Академик РАЕН (1992). Академик МАН ВШ (1993), Международной нефтяной академии (Баку, 1993). Технический руководитель тематической партии и и.о. главного геолога Корпорации по нефти и газу (Пакистан, 1963-1966). Член Научных советов АН СССР по проблемам геологии и геохимии нефти и газа, по биосфере, по тектонике, по программе «Акванефть». Член Межведомственного тектонического комитета (1980). Член Национального комитета нефтяников (1975). Председатель отделения УМО университетов России по университетскому геологическому образованию (1993). Член МОИП. Почетный профессор Чанчуньского геологического университета (КНР, 1995). Член редколлегий 7 ведущих отечественных журналов по геологии.

Награжден орденом Почета (1999), медалями «За доблестный труд. В ознаменование 100-летия со дня рождения Владимира Ильича Ленина» (1970), «За трудовую доблесть» (1971), «Ветеран труда» (1987), серебряной медалью ВДНХ (1991), серебряной медалью им. П.Л. Капицы (РАЕН, 1998), Крестом «За заслуги» (РАЕН, 1998), дипломами МОИП (1975, 1982), почетным знаком Минвуза СССР «За отличные успехи в работе». Заслуженный деятель науки РСФСР (1991). Почетный разведчик недр (1998).

Научная деятельность ученого связана с проблемой нефтегазоносности осадочных бассейнов мира. Разработал новое учение о влиянии направленности формирования осадочных бассейнов на их нефтегазоносность. Сформулировал понятие об очаге нефтегазообразования, положенное в основу историко-генетического метода оценки перспектив нефтегазоносности недр. Активно занимался изучением нефтегазоносных бассейнов Мирового океана. Создал (совм. с Ф.П. Мельниковым) учение об углеводородной сфере Земли (1981). Сформулировал общую теорию нефтегазоносности недр (1985). С геолого-химических позиций обосновал влияние эволюционно-динамических режимов на процессы нефтегазообразования и нефтегазонакопления. Работал над созданием общей теории нефтегазоносности недр исходя из представлений об углеводородной сфере Земли и автоколебательном характере нефтегазообразования, происходящего в результате взаимодействия погружающихся слоев осадочных пород и поднимающихся потоков тепловой энергии.

  • Хаин В.Е. Геофлюидодинамическая модель нефтегазообразования в осадочных бассейнах. М., 1997; Баженова О.К., Бурлин Ю.К. Геология нефти и газа. М., 2004.

Иванов Михаил Константинович (24.10.1945, Москва – 15.02.2012, Москва), геолог, морской геолог, нефтяник.

Окончил геологический факультет МГУ (1969). Специальность: геология, поиск и разведка нефтяных и газовых месторождений. Кандидат геолого-минералогических наук (1975). Доктор геолого-минералогических наук (1999). Профессор (2000), заведующий кафедрой геологии и геохимии горючих ископаемых (2004-2012) геологического факультета. Директор учебно-научного центра ЮНЕСКО/МГУ по морской геологии и геофизике при геологическом факультете (1993-2012). Лауреат Ломоносовской премии за педагогическую деятельность (1997). В Московском университете читал курсы: «Геология и нефтегазоносность Мирового океана», «Методы морских геологических исследований», «Морская геология», «Нефтегеологические процессы на континентальных окраинах». Организовал морскую геолого-геофизическую практику, которая переросла в международный проект ЮНЕСКО «Плавучий университет» (1984). Член Российского Комитета глубоководного бурения и Национального Океанографического Комитета России, координатор международного проекта ЮНЕСКО «Плавучий университет». Член исполнительных комитетов нескольких европейский проектов, зам. главного редактора журнала «Marine and Petroleum Geology».
Один из первооткрывателей газовых гидратов в Черном и Средиземном морях, Атлантическом океане.

Занимался проблемами геологии и нефтегазоносности Дальнего Востока и Северо-Востока России, Восточной Сибири, Дальневосточных и Арктических морей, Средиземного и Черного морей, Атлантического океана. Участвовал в многочисленных экспедициях на суше и в различных районах Мирового океана, в том числе по Международной программе океанического бурения.

  • Потоки углеводородных флюидов на глубоководных окраинах Европы и связанные с ними явления. Вестн. Моск. ун-та. Сер. 4. Геология, № 5, 2000; Лимонов А.Ф. Грязевой вулканизм Черного и Средиземного морей. М., 1996; Kenyon N.K., Akhmetzhanov A.M., Kozlova E.V. (eds). Interdisciplinary geoscience studies of the Gulf of Cadiz and Western Mediterranean basins. IOC Technical Series No. 70, UNESCO, 2006, 115 pp.

Ступакова Антонина Васильевна (21.12.1962, Москва), геолог, нефтяник.

Окончила в 1985 г. геологический факультет Московского государственного университета им. М.В. Ломоносова с отличием, по специальности «Геология, поиски и разведка нефтяных и газовых месторождений», получила квалификацию геолога-нефтяника. После окончания университета была оставлена в университете для работы на кафедре геологии и геохимии горючих ископаемых геологического факультета, где и работаю с 1985 г. по настоящее время.

В 1990 г. под руководством проф. В.В.Семеновича защитила диссертацию «Условия формирования и нефтегазоносность пермских и триасовых отложений севера Тимано-Печорского региона» на соискание ученой степени кандидата геолого-минералогических наук. Диссертация была написана по результатам научно-исследовательских работ изучения северных территорий, проводимых совместно с ПГО «Архангельскгеология» по программам Министерства геологии СССР.

В период с 1990 по 2000 г продолжила заниматься проблемами геологического строения и нефтегазоносности северных регионов, уделяя особое внимание акваториям Арктического шельфа. Работа велась по целевым программам Министерства природных ресурсов России в тесной связи с производственными организациями, занимающимися геолого-разведочными работами на шельфе Арктических морей, где и были апробированы результаты моих исследований. К их числу можно отнести моделирование осадочных бассейнов арктического шельфа, раздельный прогноз нефти и газа на акватории Баренцева моря и критерии поиска крупных и уникальных месторождений углеводородов на шельфе Арктических морей.

В 2000 г защитила докторскую диссертацию по теме «Развитие бассейнов Баренцевоморского шельфа и их нефтегазоносность» по специальности геология, поиски и разведка нефтяных и газовых месторождений. Последние 10 лет развиваю направление, связанное с бассейновым моделированием и особенностями формирования крупных зон нефтегазонакопления осадочно-породных бассейнов для продолжения поисково-разведочных работ на новых акваториях.

Все эти годы занималась преподавательской деятельностью на геологическом факультете МГУ им.Ломоносова. В 2000 г присвоено ученое звание доцента, а в 2004 г переведена на должность профессора, которую занимаю и в настоящее время. Помимо преподавательской деятельности в МГУ им. Ломоносова читаю курс лекций в РГУ им. Губкина по магистерской программе «Моделирование природных резервуаров, залежей УВ и проектирование разработки». В 2003 г была избрана членом-корреспондентом РАЕН по секции нефти газа. С 2004 года являюсь членом диссертационного совета Д 501.001.40 по защите докторских и кандидатских диссертаций.

В рамках российско-норвежского сотрудничества между Министерством природных ресурсов России и норвежским директоратом с 2004 г. возглавляю учебно-научную российско-норвежскую программу, участниками которой являются МГУ им. Ломоносова, норвежский университет г.Тромсо и норвежская нефтяная компания Статойл. Основная цель данной программы – создание единого инновационно - фундаментального подхода в сфере высшего образования. Задачи, решаемые данной программой, направлены на развитие профессиональных навыков в исследовании Арктического шельфа. В ходе реализации этой программы были подготовлены специалисты – геологи-нефтяники для проведения поисково-разведочных работ на континентальном шельфе, многие из которых в настоящее время трудятся в российских нефтяных компаниях и научно-исследовательских институтах.

  • Развитие Баренцевоморского бассейна в палеозое. М., 2000; Условия формирования и нефтегазоносность пермских и триасовых отложений севера Тимано-Печорского бассейна. М., 1991.
Новости

27 Мая 2017 Новые идеи в геологии нефти и газа - 2017

Международная научно-практическая конференция

28 Апреля 2017 Природные процессы в нефтегазовой отрасли

25-26 апреля в Тюменский Индустриальный Университет

22 Апреля 2017 Геология в развивающемся мире

Х Международная научно-практическая конференция студентов, аспирантов и молодых ученых 

15 Апреля 2017 Наука о сланцах. Проблемы разведки и разработки

Совместный семинар EAGE/SPE 2017

17 Февраля 2017 Суперкомпьютерные технологии в нефтегазовой отрасли

Анализ чувствительности параметров бассейнового моделирования Тимано-Печорского бассейна

12 Февраля 2017 Мемориал Москаленко- 2017

открытое первенство Геологического факультета по лыжам

26 Ноября 2016 Geologocal reservoir modeling

LAURENT DE WALQUE
5-9 DECEMBER 2016

28 Октября 2016 Cup MISIS Case

Как получить работу по специальности

26 Октября 2016 VI Международная научно-техническая конференция

«ОСВОЕНИЕ РЕСУРСОВ НЕФТИ И ГАЗА РОССИЙСКОГО ШЕЛЬФА: АРКТИКА И ДАЛЬНИЙ ВОСТОК»

20 Октября 2016 Учёный совет геологического факультета

Доклад А.В. Ступаковой на встрече с зам. министра природных ресурсов Е.А. Киселёвым

14 Октября 2016 Petroleum Geology

Michel Gaillard
14-18 November 2016

5 Октября 2016 Актуальные проблемы геологии, геофизики и геоэкологии северо-запада России

XXVII молодёжная научная школа-конференция, посвященная памяти члена-корреспондента АН СССР К.О. Кратца и академика РАН Ф.П. Митрофанова 

26 Сентября 2016 JOINT MEETING of TSOP - AASP - ICCP

18-23 сентября 2016 г. - Хьюстон, Техас, США

4 Мая 2016 European Geosciences Union General Assembly

17 по 22 апреля Вена (Австрия) 

28 Апреля 2016 Арктика и шельфовые проекты

перспективы, инновации и развитие регионов ("Арктика-2016")

18 Апреля 2016 Курс лекций Тоталь

Дени Франсуа

16 Апреля 2016 Геологический факультет

Межрайонный совет директоров школ

12 Апреля 2016 ПГНИУ

Геология в развивающемся мире

29 Марта 2016 Total Energy

Стипендия Total

28 Марта 2016 конференция "Современные исследования в геологии"

Особенности осадконакопления глубоководной осадочной системы Хурай озера Байкал

24 Марта 2016 WoodMackenzie

Required to work: Geoscience Research Manager